krotshares.blogg.se

Pajama sam 1 part 1
Pajama sam 1 part 1













Yet, it feeds off of a child’s need to touch everything to see what it does, and then rewards them by making Sam’s mundane bedroom spring to life.

pajama sam 1 part 1

Since the game is designed for kids, it doesn’t have much in the way of complex puzzles. While Riven and Myst were dense with symbolism and meaning, Pajama Sam is dense with charm. Most objects just play some adorable animation when you click on them, but all of the sight gags add up in a way that is really endearing. You see, almost every object in Pajama Sam is interactable in some way. Speaking of random clicking, Pajama Sam might already win my personal award for best use of random clicking as a core mechanic. It’s such a tiny thing, but it cut my random clicking down by so much. Time to click on everything! I can’t tell you how happy I was to have a mouse cursor that actually indicated what was clickable. With the opening cutscene out of the way it was time for some good old fashioned adventuring. You’d never catch Brad Pitt staring in a Cartoon Network show, but John DiMaggio could go from Futurama to FFX to Adventure Time without anyone batting an eye. I love following the careers of voice actors since the scope of their work can vary so wildly when compared to the stars of stage and screen. It’s always great when you find out that an actor you respect now, unbeknownst to you, worked on something you loved in the past. After some googleing I found out that Sam is voiced by Pamela Adlon, the same woman who voices Bobby Hill. The first thing that jumped out at me in the game’s opening cutscene is that Pajama Sam sounds a lot like Bobby Hill.

pajama sam 1 part 1

He has the Sonic foot tap pose! And he dances! It’s time to find out just how rosy my rose tinted glasses are. So I figured, what better way to detox after a month of high-concept adventure games, than a restorative jaunt through some of the games of my youth. I played the first two games as a kid, and I have vague, yet fond memories of them. I bought the Pajama Sam pack on steam and now I’m going to play all of the main-line games in the series.

pajama sam 1 part 1

It’s time to calm down, slip on some pajamas, and unwind.















Pajama sam 1 part 1