krotshares.blogg.se

Mac adobe flash player on mac
Mac adobe flash player on mac











mac adobe flash player on mac

I was trying to post a sample of the actual suspected malware, but I understand from your reply that I didn't succeed in doing that. That's totally fine to move my post if its in the wrong location. The JPG screenshot is called "Fake Flash Player Icon?.jpg" I have taken a screen shot of the icon and have uploaded it using the "choose files." button. I just want to help by providing a copy of this sketchy seeming file. I apologize in advance if I'm posting this to the wrong subforum. My question is: Is this icon on my desktop a virus or malware? I have NPAPI Plug-in version 32.0.0.142 installed. When I clicked on the check for Flash Player updates button it says I'm up to date.

Mac adobe flash player on mac install#

My System Preferences for Flash Player are set to "Allow Adobe to Install Updates". "Ignore ownership on this volume" is greyed out and has a check mark.

mac adobe flash player on mac

Name & Extension has a greyed out "Flash Player" When I select "get info" on the Flash Player icon on my desktop, it says: So then I dragged and dropped the icon from the my desktop to the "Insert other media" box, and what appears looks like a series of images to me. I tried uploading the file from my desktop and it doesn't show up as an option to upload from your "choose files." button. I have run the free version of Malwarebytes while the flash player icon is on my desktop, and it says my computer is clean. I always throw it in the trash and empty the trash because my Flash Player is set to update automatically so I believe this is a fake installer. Hello, I periodically am having an icon appear on my desktop that looks just like the Adobe Flash Player installer.













Mac adobe flash player on mac